Life As a Student

This week has been long and difficult! Ive been so busy with school that I haven’t had time to blog, or even look at other peoples blogs. So unlike me! Usually I at least read everyones new posts, even if I dont have time or energy to comment. So when I found myself at the end of the school week with no idea how my blog buddies were doing, I was slightly sad and lonely…. Well no I can say that Im updated on everyone’s week, so heres what I did this week.

 Like I said earlier, school was very busy this week. I had two papers in my writing class due (One of which I didnt start until this week!), Two exams in my geology class, and one exam in my math class! Now for those of you who have never been tortured by going to college, let me just say, 1) Your extremely Lucky, and 2) Its really hard and a lot of work!  For me going to school full time is much harder than when I worked full time. Unlike a job where you do get the luxury of clocking out, school work is never ending. After I spent 4-5 hours a day at the college campus, I have to come home and study. Sometimes Im lucky and only have to read or study for a couple of hours, and other times Im studying the entire day. Its exhausting!!  With that said… Im so unbelievably grateful that I am able to go to school full time and not have to work at the same time! I did that five years ago, It SUCKED, and I wouldn’t do it again or wish it on anyone.

For Valentines Day, we didnt do much, Just saw a movie, Jumper , and then came home. Everything is always so packed on VDay, and our wedding anniversary is on 2/20, so we never feel the need to do much.  Speaking of our anniversary, we are going to go to my favorite restaurant, They have an amazing all you can eat brunch on Sundays. Its not your typical buffet, its exquisite and gourmet, not to mention the only way to get out for under $300. It should be really fun 😀

Anywho… On another note, we will be TTC next month. Hubbie and I talked about it, and we really want to give it a shot. I have picked a donor. Im hoping and praying that he will be available when I call, please hope and pray with me . Hes the only hispanic donor they have listed! For some reason I have a really good feeling about the upcoming insemination. Ive been having a lot of dreams about pregnancy and motherhood. I dont know if they mean anything, and Im trying not to get my hopes up. I just have a gut feeling about it 😉

 Well I hope everyone is doing well and had a romantic Valentines day 😉 Happy Weekend 😀

 

XOXO 

 

Published in: on February 16, 2008 at 7:28 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://vanessasbackinthesaddleagain.wordpress.com/2008/02/16/life-as-a-student/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Vanessa,
    I need to update my Links and put your site up correctly on my page. So happy to catch up with you and your Journey. Sounds like you are super busy but very happy and full steam ahead with the TTC plan. I am soooo Happy for you. In the past I was very interested in the same donor. I won’t be using him for my next attempts but I REALLY wish we had more ethic donors to choose from at “our” Bank. (Others banks do). Hispanic donors would be my top choice. Anyway, good to read up on your life! -Candace

  2. Sorry school is so tough. I remember my college days and although sometimes I miss it, I definitely am glad it’s over. 🙂

    I’m so excited for you and next month! Woohoo!!!

  3. mmmm I love a GOOD brunch=) Hope its yummy!
    Congrats on picking a donor–and Ill be cheering you on!

  4. You are so lucky to have the opportunity to go to school now so enjoy it! I never went to college and it’s the biggest regret I have.

    Good luck with your donor, I’ll be wishing the best for you!

  5. I really hope this donor works out for you guys, and that conception results in a baby. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you. Hopefully your intuition is spot on. 🙂

    Happy early anniversary. How many years?

  6. You sound very busy! Good luck with school and the insemination!!!!

  7. Grrr. I just typed out a really long comment and it got “eaten”. =( Lets just say, I feel ya on the school bit. I’ve been going full time and working 30 hours a week for the past 2 years and I am DONE.

    Best of luck to you next month!!!


Leave a Reply

