Out Before I Began

We were supposed to do DICI in march, but do to financial road blocks that is not going to happen 😦 Ive know for a couple of weeks that it wasn’t going to pan out, but I was still hopeful. Im getting to the point of giving up! Nothing seems to ever work out, and everything is always so up and down. Ive been doing a lot of thinking lately and Im just not sure how to proceed. Since I just started school this year and I still have a very long road ahead of me in that department, Im just not sure if its a good time to get pregnant. But then I start thinking about how old I’ll be when Im done with school, 36, and how old hubbie will be, 54, and I dont want to put it off until then because we will be to old to consider TTC at that point. Ive just never wanted to start my motherhood journey after 35, plus since hubbie is a lot older than me I have to take that into consideration. Also Ive been giving a little more though to our states foster-to-adopt program and Im starting to wonder if that would be a better avenue for us. I dont know, alot of thinking is ahead. But right now I know one thing, TTC is not in the near future. Im so depressed. Every year that passes leaves me more hopeless. 

 As far as my cycle and the luteal phase concern, I started taking large doses of B-complex and Folic acid, and that seems to be helping so far 🙂 I only started on CD9 and have already noticed a difference in the length of my cycle, Im on CD12 right now 😀 , and also it seems to really improve my mood and gives me much more energy! Needless to say that Im hooked! Thanks so much to everyone for all the advise. It really helped and made me feel so supported 😀 , Thanks again.

Happy Weekend to all

 

XOXO 

Published in: on March 1, 2008 at 7:38 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://vanessasbackinthesaddleagain.wordpress.com/2008/03/01/out-before-i-began/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Awww sweetie, I’m so sorry. I hope things work out so you can try very soon. You never know! As far as “being the right time”, my opinion is that it’s always going to feel like “not the right time” or at least in my opinion. 🙂 There will always be something in the back of your mind wondering if you’re doing the right thing. I figure God will always help me out and if I have a desire, there must be a reason. 🙂 I don’t know if that helps at all. Hang in there hon! You’ll get to be a mommy. 🙂

  2. I’m so sorry that the DICI isn’t going to happen right now. I hope things start to look up and you can resume TTC soon!

  3. I’m sorry you are so blue right now. That is the pits. 😦 TTC is just so all-consuming and hard. It all seems so unfair at times. I know that there isn’t a girl out there who has gone through IF to the extent you have who doesn’t understand completely how you feel. To make it all worse, it IS super expensive. It seems like IF patients just can’t catch a break. Just know that there are other women out here who can and do completely smpathize with you and care about you.

    Hugs!

  4. Have you concidered trying to find another known donor? Hubby and I found a donor through a Yahoo group set up for that purpose. Just some food for thought since most of them do not want financial compensation.

    Glad to hear the vitamins are helping!!

  5. I am sorry all of this is so hard… TTC is NOT easy… I hope you get some answers soon my dear.

  6. I’m sorry things didn’t work out right now for you. Don’t give up though, your time will come. I know that sounds trite, but it’s true, we all have our time. No matter what path you decide to take, I hope you wind up with a little one soon.


Leave a Reply

