Its Over

Ive decided to stop blogging in the TTC/IF forum that Im currently in.

 My husband and I have decided that now is not the time to try and conceive, and the more we discuss it the more we realize that we like our lives the way they are, right now. I dont know if this is because of my bipolar issues, maybe its just a phase, but right now Im wondering if Im trying to reach a goal just for the sake of accomplishment! I know that sounds harsh, but I feel like Ive been obsessing, plotting and planning for so long that maybe Ive lost track of what Im actually working toward. 

You know, I had my best friends 7 month old over night last weekend, just one night, and while I had her I was thinking: I love her , she’s so cute, but is this what I really want?, Its so hard! Do I really want my life to change so drastically? All I could think of was– NO! And my husband was surprisingly on the same page.  We still do want to have a family, just not right now. Im not the kind of person who can handle being a mother and going to school full time! I cant even work and go to school at the same time, and mother-hood is much harder than working or going to school– I know that. Im kinda scared of motherhood, Ive been married–without children for so long I dont know if I can change! 

Anyway my new blog is all about me, same old me, no TTC. Come and visit me so I wont be lonely during this transition 🙂

http://where-hope-floats.blogspot.com/ 

Published in: on March 9, 2008 at 4:48 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://vanessasbackinthesaddleagain.wordpress.com/2008/03/09/its-over/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It takes a LOT of courage to make this step and know when to say “not now.” I wish you the best..and Ill check in on your other blog!

  2. Good luck with school and wherever else your path may lead.

  3. I’ll definitely be following your journey. Hang in there hon! I hope you’ll still follow mine.

  4. Sorry to hear the news but only you and your hubby know whats best for you. Catch you on your other blog 🙂

  5. You’re the only one that can make that decision, and it must have been a very difficult one for you. When you’re ready to go at it again, we’ll be here for you!


Leave a Reply

